February 27, 2024

India has simply introduced its final 15-man squad for the upcoming ODI World Cup. With lower than a month to go till the event begins on October 5 and ends on November 19, all consideration was on the press convention the place India’s workforce was picked.

ICC World Cup 2023 Squad Members

As reported by the Indian Specific, the senior nationwide choice committee of the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) finalized the squad late on Saturday evening. KL Rahul has been chosen, whereas Sanju Samson will seemingly miss out.

Aside from Samson, Tilak Varma and Prasidh Krishna, who’re at present collaborating within the Asia Cup in Sri Lanka, are additionally not anticipated to be a part of the World Cup squad.

BCCI Chief Selector Ajit Agarkar declares ICC World Cup 2023 squad- Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav,” reads ANI’s tweet.

Additionally learn:

G20 Summit: Briefly Bans On On-line Deliveries, Cloud Kitchens in New Delhi District From Sept 8-10

Good to have Tilak Verma within the squad,” says Robin Aiyuda Uthappa in a tweet.

Shock to not see @yuzi_chahal,” says Harbhajan Turbanator